skip to main content

Special Education Staff Contacts

Nancy FitzGerald, Executive Director Special Education and Student Services

410-313-6656
nancy_fitzgerald@hcpss.org

Terrell Savage, Coordinator Special Education

410-313-5350
terrell_savage@hcpss.org

Jen Harwood, Acting Coordinator Early Intervention Services

410-313-7017
jennifer_harwood@hcpss.org

  • Triadelphia Ridge ITP

Emily Kinsler, Coordinator Countywide Services

410-313-7046
emily_kinsler@hcpss.org

Instructional Facilitators and Resource Teachers

Shannon Roberts, Resource Teacher

410-313-7017
shannon_roberts@hcpss.org

  • Bellows Spring ES RECC & ITP
  • Bollman Bridge ES RECC
  • Cedar Lane School
  • Cradlerock ES RECC
  • Gorman Crossing ES RECC
  • Veterans ES RECC & ITP
  • Waterloo ES RECC
  • Waverly ES RECC

Sonya Robinson, Resource Teacher

410-313-7017
sonya_robinson@hcpss.org

  • Atholton ES RECC
  • Bushy Park ES RECC
  • Dayton Oaks ES RECC & ITP
  • Deep Run ES RECC
  • Hollifield Station ES RECC
  • Ilchester ES RECC
  • Longfellow ES RECC
  • Pointers Run ES RECC
  • Rockburn ES RECC

Lori Weaver, Resource Teacher

410-313-7047
laura_weaver@hcpss.org

  • Bryant Woods ES Full Day Pre-K
  • Laurel Woods ES Full Day Pre-K
  • Phelps Luck ES Full Day Pre-K
  • Running Brook ES FD PreK and RECC
  • Stevens Forest ES Full Day Pre-K
  • Talbott Springs ES Full Day Pre-K

Erin Coleman, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
erin_coleman@hcpss.org

  • Cedar Lane ES

Yvonne Cox, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
yvonne_cox@hcpss.org

  • Cedar Lane MS

Missie Baxter, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
missie_baxter@hcpss.org

  • Cedar Lane HS

Nicole Geiger, Instructional FacilitatorElementary Schools

410-313-5364
nicole_geiger@hcpss.org

Erin Coleman, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
erin_colemen@hcpss.org

  • Bellows Spring ES
  • Ilchester ES
  • Pointers Run ES
  • Thunder Hill ES
  • Waverly ES
  • West Friendship ES

Michele Redmiles, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
michele_redmiles@hcpss.org

  • Atholton ES
  • Cradlerock ES
  • Centennial Lane ES
  • Clarksville ES
  • Dayton Oaks ES
  • Rockburn ES
  • Triadelphia Ridge ES

Latasha Harrison, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
latasha_harrison@hcpss.org

  • Veterans ES

Debbie Misiag, Instructional Facilitator Elementary Schools

410-313-5363
deborah_misiag@hcpss.org

Latasha Harrison, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
latasha_harrison@hcpss.org

  • Bushy Park ES
  • Guilford ES
  • Jeffers Hill ES
  • Longfellow ES
  • Northfield ES
  • Swansfield ES

Jessica Caire, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
jessica_caire@hcpss.org

  • Bryant Woods ES
  • Ducketts Lane ES
  • Laurel Woods ES
  • Phelps Luck ES
  • Running Brook ES
  • Stevens Forest ES
  • Talbott Springs ES

Jessica Yaniro, Instructional Facilitator Elementary Schools

410-313-5352
jessica_yaniro@hcpss.org

Jessica Hanauer, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
jessica_hanauer@hcpss.org

  • Bollman Bridge ES
  • Elkridge ES
  • Gorman Crossing ES
  • Hollifield Station ES
  • St. Johns lane ES
  • Worthington ES

Victoria Walker, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
victoria_walker@hcpss.org

  • Clemens Crossing ES
  • Deep Run ES
  • Fulton ES
  • Forest Ridge ES
  • Hammond ES
  • Lisbon ES
  • Manor Woods ES
  • Waterloo ES

Elizabeth Augustin, Instructional Facilitator Middle Schools

410-313-5365
elizabeth_augustin@hcpss.org

Yvonne Cox, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
yvonne_cox@hcpss.org

  • Burleigh Manor MS
  • Clarksville MS
  • Elkridge Landing MS
  • Folly Quarter MS
  • Glenwood MS
  • Harpers Choice MS
  • Lime Kiln MS
  • Mayfield Woods MS
  • Patuxent Valley MS

Brandon Garry, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
brandon_garry@hcpss.org

  • Bonnie Branch MS
  • Dunloggin MS
  • Hammond MS
  • Lake Elkhorn MS
  • Mt. View MS
  • Oakland Mills MS
  • Patapsco MS
  • Thomas Viaduct MS
  • Wilde Lake MS

Susan White, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
susan_white@hcpss.org

  • Ellicott Mills MS
  • Murray Hill MS

Janice Yetter, Instructional Facilitator High Schools

410-313-5355
janice_yetter@hcpss.org

Missie Baxter, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
missie_baxter@hcpss.org

  • Atholton HS
  • Glenelg HS
  • Howard HS
  • Marriotts Ridge HS
  • Oakland Mills HS
  • River Hill HS
  • Wilde Lake HS
  • Community Connections Program

Susan White, Resource Teacher

410-313-6837
susan_white@hcpss.org

  • Centennial HS
  • Hammond HS
  • Long Reach HS
  • Mt. Hebron HS
  • Reservoir HS
  • ARL
  • Homewood Bridges Program

Elisa Kinnee, Behavior Specialist

410-313-6837
elisa_kinnee@hcpss.org

  • Project SEARCH

Joyce Agness, Instructional Facilitator K-12 Instruction

410-313-5356
joyce_agness@hcpss.org

Bianca Roberts, Resource Teacher K-8 Instruction

410-313-5353
bianca_roberts@hcpss.org

Kathy Stump, Instructional Facilitator Nonpublic Services and Special Education

410-313-5359
bianca_roberts@hcpss.org

Kelly Russo, Resource Teacher

410-313-5358
kathy_stump@hcpss.org

TIENET

Amy Cohen, IEP Trainer
410-313-5603
amy_cohen@hcpss.org

Behavior Specialists

Melissa Magee, Early Intervention Services
410-313-7017
melissa_magee@hcpss.org

Hiedi Patterson, Early Intervention Services
410-313-7017
hiedi_patterson@hcpss.org

Sheila Collector, Elementary Schools
410-313-6837
sheila_collector@hcpss.org

Julia DeMino, Elementary Schools
410-313-6837
julia_demino@hcpss.org

Karen Renneberg, Elementary Schools
410-313-6837
karen_renneberg@hcpss.org

Stacy Barger, Middle Schools
410-313-6837
stacy_barger@hcpss.org

Elisa Kinnee, High Schools
410-313-6837
elisa_kinnee@hcpss.org

Instructional Access Team

Laurie Silver, Program Head

410-313-5601
laurie_silver@hcpss.org

Angela Mezzomo, Speech Language Pathologist

410-313-5601
angela_mezzomo@hcpss.org

Dawn Trotter, Speech Language Pathologist

410-313-5601
dawn_trotter@hcpss.org

Stephanie McAllister, Special Education Technical Assistant

410-313-5601
stephanie_mcallister@hcpss.org

Jenny Jones, Special Education Technical Assistant

410-313-5601
jeanette_jones@hcpss.org

County Diagnostic Center

Emily Kinsler, Coordinator, Countywide Services

410-313-7046
emily_kinsler@hcpss.org

Susan LaCount, Instructional Facilitator, Speech Language Pathologists

410-313-7046
susan_lacount@hcpss.org

Candice Shin, Autism Intervention Services

410-313-7017
candice_shin@hcpss.org

County Diagnostic Program Heads

Judy Fox, Hearing Services

410-313-7046
judith_fox@hcpss.org

Karen Lloyd, Vision Services

410-313-7022
karen_lloyd@hcpss.org

Joan Ogaitis, Occupational Therapy

410-313-7046
joan_ogaitis@hcpss.org

Jane Jung-Potter, Physical Therapy

410-313-7046
jane_jung-potter@hcpss.org

Colleen Markiewicz, Interpreter Services

410-313-7046
colleen_markiewicz@hcpss.org

Dawson Robertson, Work Study/Transition

410-313-7046
dawson_robertson@hcpss.org

Deborah Marcus, Adapted Physical Education

410-313-7487
deborah_marcus@hcpss.org

Family Support and Resource Center

Andrea Holz, Parent Coordinator

410-313-7161
andrea_holz@hcpss.org

Ann Scholz, Parent Coordinator

410-313-7161
ann_scholz@hcpss.org